TBI beginnings

The in-between…

So, I have a lot wrong with me thanks to this pleasant accident.

My prayers came true! (o_O)

I’ll warn you now that I will be sarcastic. I am not sure that my posts will be understood in that way or if it will be understood like “this girl is an ass.” Regardless, I told you, so :p

Man, I had spent two months in the hospital already and I had no idea. I could tell you all about where I thought I was. 😀 My family and anyone close to me know very well what I am getting at but most don’t know that it was where I saw myself. You know that dream that you have that was so real that you almost thought it was real life? Yeah, well it was constant. You hear those stories about how people see the “light,” well, I did not. My light was Disney World with my good friend Joey, his brother, and my sister. I thought everything was alright. I could function and do everything. All was peachy. I do remember having a choice between the real world and Disney. I chose Disney World because it was easier than what I was seeing of my real life. I remember talking to my parents on the phone to tell them we’re okay and having a good time. My sister wasn’t living with my parents and I, in that life. Joey and his brother were with me, so there were plenty of moments when I would get confused by what my mom would say, like that Joey was at the hospital to visit. It is so weird to experience that. What you thought was happening, wasn’t at all. Not even close. I don’t know how to explain this to everyone properly… Then again, no ones gonna understand it unless they’ve experienced it. :/

My mom and sister will tell you that when I was out of the coma, I would get upset when my sister would leave the room or I would kick her out because I already have lived in a world where she didn’t live with me. I would confuse my worlds. I chose the other world I was seeing as opposed to what was actually happening. Was it a choice or was it an effect of being put in a coma? Oh! I seemed to forget to mention that I thought I was at Disney during the time I was in the coma.

I think religious people who were in a coma or close to death talk about “seeing the light.” Religion is a big part of their life already. I believe that a religious person in a coma will see what makes them happy and “see the light.” I am not that into religion but I do have faith and I am extremely into Disney. This goes back to my childhood. I do, hold a special place in my heart for all things Disney, hence why I believed I was there. There is only one explanation for this, for me at least. Unless you are close to me, you will not know that about me. Mickey Mouse was my favorite along with Bugs Bunny. Weird I know-welcome to my world.

In the middle of that memory there were memories or passing images, of being in the hospital. That was me in and out of the coma but it’s weird. Weird is the ONLY word to describe this. I would see people in the room, how it would be dark in the room, see people in and out, whispers, and out of all of that, all I remember thinking is how I didn’t want to be there. It felt awful. The hospital was not where I wanted to be but, unfortunately, for me where I was wasn’t real and real life sucked ass. It was not a pleasant transition. >:I

I guess that is what I was seeing when everyone was seeing me in a hospital. I was having fun bitches! 😀 I thought I was at Disney after the accident. I’ll take that any day of the week, bro. Hospitals suck. (-_-)

Good day to you, Sir.

Leave a Reply

