clear the air, Update

Just to clarify…

Hello dear friends,

I just wanted to clear something up- I am not hard on myself.

I would like to let everyone know that I do not function with glitter and pretty things. As a girl, I do have my moments but not with this. I know what I am able to do and what I can’t. I know what will take time and what won’t. I know what I can handle and what I cannot.

I do not need everyone telling me what I should do now to get better, what I can handle, and how I should push my I am positive. I am more positive than you are about this. I know that one day this will be in the past and it’ll be like nothing happened to me but I cannot forget reality and what is going on. I am not always shitting on myself and making it seem like I can’t do something. You think I am but I am not. Oh! and there is no way anyone understands how to deal with a TBI and its effects- a doctor cannot give me straight answers… but you do? I know everyone cares, wants to help, and has good intentions but you’re not thinking about the whole picture. I think I can do more than I really can. My mother and sister are there to bring me down to real life and remind me that I may not be able to handle whatever it is I think I can do.

There has to come a day where I can make light of this awful event but at the same time, I do not remember a lot of the things that everyone else did and I should able to make fun of it. It happened. There is nothing more that can be done about it. So, please, don’t tell me I am not positive and looking on the bright side of things because it is you that isn’t looking on the bright side. I am more positive than you would ever know. Always remember this: if you see me out of bed, functioning, I am positive and looking on the bright side. Did you ever stop to ask how I am getting out of bed everyday and still functioning? I didn’t think so…

Happy Saturday! Remember: BE POSITIVE. (-_-)

Love, the one who still gets out of bed after all this shit has happened to her.

Untitled

Leave a Reply

