Yeahhh boyyyyy

I can do this. I can do anything… despite the effects of this accident.

I gained weight in the past year. Not a lot but enough not to fit into old jeans. I got rid of jeans that I didn’t like anymore or I figured there was no point- jeans that were not fitting now. I kept a few pairs just in case something changes. The jeans I do wear, are my sister’s. Thank goodness for her jeans.

I gained weight not because of anything accident related… I gained a bit of weight because of my ice cream eating craze last summer. I don’t know why I was so into it but I was and now, I want nothing to do with ice cream. Oh yeah! I wanted carrot cake from Uncle Giuseppe’s, from anyone that looked like they would get it. It is delicious. Lol, I will be happy with that even now. Yum!! Just throwing it out there… (>_<)

I ate the shit out of ice cream and sweets but did not do the minimum of exercise, like walking. Just walking around, for even a few minutes, was not happening. I gained the little bit of weight, that makes all the difference in the world, but it’s because I didn’t walk as much as I did before. You may not be going out of your way to walk in your day but even the regular movement you’re doing, I am not. I am trying to change that… I need to take things slow.

So, my goal this month (I started this week) is to go to the gym to walk on the treadmill. That is all for now. I can’t run or do anything else because I simply cannot. I run the risk of getting off balance and falling on my face.

One time,  I tried to work the Elliptical and I didn’t make it past 5 minutes (-_0). I don’t know what would be better. I should try to do the Elliptical again, or start just continue to walk and work my way up to that stuff… Dunno. I’ll just keep doing whatever I can. It’s better than nothing.

Leave a Reply

