Can’t wait…

I just want things to go back to normal… or close to normal. My life has changed without question. Many of those changes I have mentioned before but one of the things I miss is having to rely only on my self.

Appreciate the independence you’ve got and only having to rely on yourself. Seriously. I want this to come back ASAP. I cannot wait for the day to come, where I have myself back, the confident self.

I don’t have the independence or the confidence to do things on my own. I’m unsure of a lot- what I can and can’t do. It is so weird. I look at my mother and sister for confirmation a lot of times because I simply don’t know anymore what I can and can’t handle. Don’t get me wrong, sometimes, I’m the one telling my family I can handle whatever it is I wanna do.

It is an interesting place to be. I need to rebuild a lot of things I used to have. I have to find my independence and confidence. I don’t know where they are but it’s lost…temporarily.

I picture my brain to look like scrambled eggs.

I don’t know how I’m gonna relearn all that I’ve lost in the accident in just a few years. These are the stuff (confidence, independence, and self esteem) that took me 24 years to get it right… Semi-right (-_-)

I have a long way to go but the foundation is there… I got that working for me.

OH! I cannot wait to gain my confidence to drive again.

Leave a Reply

