Feelings

I just can’t

I can’t balance my own thoughts and what not together, but, apparently, I should be able to handle everyone else’s…as if mine is not enough 😒

I have become this sensitive individual. I don’t know who she is. She’s sensitive about the stupidest things and gets offended by the littlest things.

It feels like my Ego is taking a beating.

Everything said by others is subjective. I know this. What a person is saying out loud, isn’t what they intend.

So, yes, I am offended/upset/angry/sad/happy/confused about what you said. Because that’s what I understood. It’s not my fault you suck at talking.

People seem to forget this: no one can read their mind and they’re awful at talking. No one knows what you’re feeling and what it means.

Chances are high that the other person can’t read your mind, therefore, they really don’t know what you’re saying and your true intentions. That’s why misunderstandings and fights happen.

There also seems to a double standard with everyone. People do the talking about how they are and how they want to be treated by others. There is nothing wrong with talking about what you want and need. It’s the human way and how people learn who you are…But everyone is quick to do the talking and miss the listening part.

I liked being the person whom I was talking about. I want to be that person again…I am trying hard to be that person. What is the saying? Treat others the way you would like to be treated? It sounds about right…

I will treat you the way I want to be treated by you. So, let’s really think about this… Do I treat/talk to you that way?

This blog of mine has become journal-like… All over the place. 😳

Leave a Reply

