The new me

Comforting

Before the accident, it was known that I, Bahar Kaya, get motion sick? lol motion sickness? Either way, car, bus, boat, some rides, make me sick. This is a fact. The accident threw my body off. The things aren’t, obviously, normal with me and my body, for a short time, wouldn’t get sick in a car.

Now, I also knew who’s driving would definitely make me sick. Vehicles get me the most. I knew who’s car would get me in trouble and fall asleep if we were traveling long distances. That was my move, to fall asleep. That way, when I woke up, I wouldn’t feel awful for the rest of the day.

So, if my father is driving, it is guaranteed that I will get nauseous. Since the accident, I haven’t felt the need to sleep or stop playing with my phone, when he’s driving. I can be in the car without wanting to vomit everything I just ate.

I was at my aunt’s house, visiting, and my father got me when the night was over. On the way home, I was on my phone and playing with the radio. All of a sudden, I felt weird. It was a familiar feeling yet foreign. Regardless, I realized that I was feeling slightly nauseous. My old reactions/self kicked in. I wanted to lay my head down and sleep.

As much as that feeling is disgusting and I hate it, I can’t help but be happy that it’s coming back. Something is happening. I was excited that I was feeling a familiar sensation. It feels good when something happens in your life that is familiar. I know what to do and how to react to it. There is the little part of me that is me and I can say with confidence is me. It feels good to be faced with something familiar, even so small, in all the unfamiliar stuff.

It’s like going to a party, not knowing anyone or anything, and there is your friend Joe. You are so happy that Joe is there. You had no idea he was going to be at this party. Now, it’s okay if you don’t know anyone. You feel better. Oh! and Joe told you that Jenn and Mary are coming as well. They had another party to show their faces at. They’re running late but will eventually be there. Fantastic.

My motion sickness is Joe. Jenn and Mary are the other parts of me that is a bit delayed coming back. Could be anything really. Point is, you get the point. If you don’t, I can’t help ya. 😀 All I know, I was ecstatic. Old Bahar is there… somewhere.

 

Leave a Reply

