Gamze’s Kina Gecesi…

So, Thursday was my beautiful cousin, Gamze’s, henna (kina) night (gecesi). It was a delight. She was beautiful. She knew what she was doing. The night wasn’t at a house. They wanted more people there that their house could handle. It was still small compared to what it could have been. I didn’t do much dancing because… well… I can’t. I mean, I guess, I could dance if I wanted to but I can’t dance the way I want to or the way I used to.

I mean I wasn’t the best dancer, by any means, but I wasn’t the worst. I was able to keep up and now? I look like a 3 year old trying to dance. Anyone that tells me otherwise, well, you’re lying to me to make me feel better… or attempt to make me feel better.

I ended up crying when I was told to try and have fun. I know I could try but it won’t be the same. I know this and you know this. It doesn’t make me feel better. It’ll happen one day… but it wasn’t Thursday night.

Here are some pictures! lol

image6 image5 image4 image3 image2 image1
The wedding is on Sunday. It’ll be a blast. I cannot wait. In the mean time, I am sleeping… :DIl

My

Leave a Reply

