Whoops…

I missed last week. I was too involved with everything and everyone. Which is a good thing because that means I am doing normal things that normal people do.

Last week, I went to see my neurologist. This was the first doctor’s appointment I went without my mother. It felt good to do that on my own. I had to use my phone to have something to refer to. I wrote all the things I had to tell the doctor so I wouldn’t forget.

One of the things I told him was that for the past few weeks, my left arm would get twitchy, for no apparent reason. It wouldn’t be going on all day. It wouldn’t be a constant muscle spasm. I don’t know how to explain it really. Either way, I told the doctor and his face dropped. He told me that I might be having focal seizures. My mood stabilizer medication has another purpose. I have to take the 25mg Lamictal twice a day. That is for now. Next week, I will be going for an EEG. With that, hopefully, I’ll know if I am having seizures for sure.

I am told not to jump to conclusions until I find out for sure if I am having the seizures… ’till then…

In the mean time, I am doing not much. That has been on my mind for the past week now. Here are some wedding fotos for you to check out… It is not much but its something.

image4 image3 image1 image10 image2 image9 image8 image7 image6

 

Leave a Reply

