Happy Birthday, Mary.

I put this entry on hold so I can wish my friend, Mary, a happy birthday. Friday night, we (Stella, Nese, and I) went into the city for Mary’s birthday dinner. We went to Puglia in Little Italy. The food was delicious and we had a good time with good people. After our dinner, we headed to Lillies in Union Square. That bar is super elegant and a place where adults hang out after their reunion dinner with college friends.

I am having an issue with growing up shit. My friends are growing up. We aren’t the same. They all have jobs (minus me) and do adult things like go to grown up bars. πŸ˜€ I am wishing for too much…

Today is also my cousin Onur’s birthday. He is turninggg….I thinkkkkk 11? πŸ˜€ Happy birthday, Onur!  Today, he is celebrating his day of birth by bowling. We should have a good time. I hope I have a good time πŸ˜›

I feel even older when family members, that used to be babies, are growing up now. Ugh. (-_-)

Leave a Reply

