I had a brain fart…

Writing an entry for this week completely slipped my mind. I remembered now. I have a reminder set in my phone but I clicked out of it and that was the end of the reminder…

I wanted to let you guys know that on Monday, I made a meal for myself. My mom was taking a nap on the couch. I woke up at 3:30pm because I couldn’t sleep the night before. 

So, I woke up hungry for breakfast. I figured if I didn’t wake my mother up, I was successful. I ended up making myself eggs, toast, turkey bacon, hash browns and some chocolate milk.

After I made it and plated my food. I sat down. I looked at my food and I started crying. I couldn’t stop. I cried for like 15 minutes looking at what I created. When I finally started eating, I was eating cold food but I was still crying. I cried my food cold (-_-)

I could only imagine how I looked. I wasn’t sad. I was happy, really happy, that I was able to prepare a meal for myself. I shed happy tears. I mean, I had to take my time and plan ahead just a little. I had to make sure I had what I needed out and at my disposal. I had to take my time. I can’t “just make food” but I DID IT! 😀

Leave a Reply

