Let’s get this straight

I do not like being told what I am feeling when I know what I am feeling. I may have things wrong with me and I may not understand a lot but I know if I feel angry, sad, and annoyed.

I absolutely hate it. Do not tell me I’m angry. Do not tell me I’m annoyed. I’m really having an issue with it. I don’t have a lot figured out about myself but I do know what I am feeling. I am sure of that. I think I have that down. 

Ohhhh…That’s what you’re talking about…

I don’t portray how I feel, accurately.  That’s what you’re talking about. That I don’t have down. I know. I sound angrier than I feel. 

You should also know that I don’t have total control over how I sound. I get it and I won’t argue about it. 

However, I will not listen when you start telling me how I’m feeling. There is a fine line. You can tell me what I did wrong…I’ll be good.

I have no problem saying I made a mistake and apologizing. I have no qualms with admitting that I misunderstood you. No problems with that at all. 

Maybe you misunderstood me. Let’s work together to fix this. Let’s talk about whatever it is that you believe I did wrong. Don’t tell me what I did and not help me to fix it. I have no clue how to fix anything, otherwise I’d be fixed already. 

Either, help me to find a solution or stay outta my way. I got no time for you. 

Leave a Reply

