I missed last week…

Whoops. I completely forgot about this last week. It was Sunday by the time I remembered. I have alerts on my phone but I sometimes ignore it. This was one of those times. 

Oh right. That’s also why I forgot about my blog. I dropped my phone in the toilet…on accident. When I got out of therapy I really had to go to the bathroom. So I rushed in. I left my bag in the car and had only brought my phone, thinking ‘I’ll be fine without my bag.’ Wrong. I won’t be fine. Long story short, I put it in my back pocket and forgot it existed in my back pocket. 

The phone landed right into the bowl. Everything about me is so slow. This happened and instead of instant.y grabbing the phone out of the bowl, I just stared at it for a few seconds and laughed at myself. While I was laughing I remembered how I should probably take the phone out of the water. This few seconds was what ended the phones life. 

I did, however, have some hope because you simply never know. When I got home I took the phone apart and put it in rice. It stayed in the rice all night. 

The phone worked, just a touch screen part of the phone didn’t work. All my missed messages and notifications came through I just had no access to anything. 

I had an upgrade I my phone anyway so it did work out. My sister ended up getting the Galaxy s6 Edge and I took her iPhone. I couldn’t make a decision so I figured I have a year to make a decision when my sisters upgrade makes its way around.

So that is my phone saga 😬

Otherwise, everything seems to be going well. I’ve been good. 

Here’s a mandala that you can look at: 

  

 
This one is called ‘Tiny Love.’ This is more of a recent mandala. I did this in January of this year. I don’t remember having any emotion or memory with this mandala.

Mandalas are easy for me right now. Mine aren’t as pretty as the ones others create. Those are more intricate. 

I’ve been taught that mandalas are good for patients that are intimidated by art. This gives the patient a concentrated area that has its end. A piece of paper is pretty intense. It’s an open space that no one wants to tackle. Mandala takes care of that. 

I can’t handle a piece of paper. I don’t know what to do or how to do it. Drawing a circle eases the pain and gives me some structure. A million things go through my head and I don’t know how to stop. The circle slows me down and I don’t get overwhelmed. 

For the past 2 years, give or take, I’ve been trying to do a mandala a day or do one when I’m having a good or bad day. It’s been going well. 

I’ll try to share one every week and try to recall what was going on through my head. 

πŸ˜¬πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ˜Š

Leave a Reply

