illness 😬

I got a cold or whatever this is and as a result, I feel like crap. My head hurts. My eyeballs hurt. My nose is stuffy or something along those lines. My throat is sore. Ya know. It’s absolutely not annoying. 😒

I’ve been thinking about how little thingsare different. It’s weird to see the change but it is a fantastic.

I’m not gonna lie, having some control over my emotions is because of the seizure medication. It ain’t all me… The doctor had to increase it. I am now on 150mg of Lamictal.

My medication had to be increased because I had two instances that was to be concerned about. I wrote the one down the other I didn’t because it was similar and I was seeing my doctor within the week, at the time.

This is what it was like:

I felt like I had so much caffeine. Like I went running and I had all this energy still left to burn. I  felt ‘twitchy,’ like everything was moving really fast . It was as if I was put on fast forward on the DVR. It was as if I was overly excited about something just didn’t know what. My heart was beating fast, as if it were gonna explode in my chest. My heart was on high. The muscles by my left shoulder was pulsing? I don’t know how to explain that really. This lasted for about 5 mins, at least I think.

It was weird. The second time this happened I was in bed and I knew to pay attention to what was going on. I cried after because I got scared. Because I’ve been on the medication for sometime now it kept the seizures at bay.

My medication has been increased and my Neurologist wants me to see a cardiologist to make sure it has nothing to do with my heart. That’s in October sometime. Until then…

image

I made this on the 27th. I made it crooked. 😔 Eh, whatever. I don’t mind it.

Leave a Reply

