I have some things in common with a child…

I went to a friend’s wedding last night. It was a very pretty reception. I didn’t go to the ceremony because it was far and I didn’t have a ride that early in the day.

There was a little girl dancing. She had to be about 1. She was trying to move without falling and I was able to relate. I did attempt dancing last night and I found that it is easier to move and not move your feet (that is how this little girl was dancing). The movements are limited. Just bouncing up and down or moving side to side all without moving your feet. It is the easier option when it comes to dancing.

This action is super adorable when a child does it. I do not see this being a cute situation for a 27 year old…

A child has about, well say 18, 18 years until he/she is considered an adult. This child has 18 years to learn how to walk properly, how to walk with his/her adjustments, to be able to walk and talk at the same time, among other things that you don’t think about. That is 18 years to have complete control of all these things. Well say, 25 years to perfect.

I have to relearn all of that 25 years worth of stuff in a handful of years. Well, time is given. Maybe I’m trying to speed up the process but let’s say I didn’t. It took me 25 years to learn all that I did when it comes to walking or thinking. Anything really.

Will it take another 25 years to relearn it all? Or because I was older than a child, it’ll take another 25 years on top of that? That is a long time and it sucks getting old. You don’t recover as fast as a child. Everything takes even longer when you are older.

Don’t get me wrong. I am not saying I will not get better or I haven’t come a long way. I have. I have come a very long way and I will continue to get better. It is only up from here.

How long is all this going to take though? I am never going to be back to where I was. I will be close but by the time I get to 100% full functioning Bahar, I’ll be dead.

That is how those things work when you get older. Recovery takes longer.

Leave a Reply

