Update

…I’m back

I took a two week break from this because I was in Florida visiting my other half, Jenn.

It was a great 10 days. I didn’t do anything to exciting but it was nice to get away for a little. Change of pace.

I want PT to start up soon. I am waiting for a phone call telling me I can come in but ’till then. Maybe I’ll call tomorrow when I wake.

I’m a pretty positive person. For all that came from this accident, I am still very positive.

Good things happen to good people. Bad things happen to bad people. Whether you believe in God or not, this is something that is often said. Karma comes around to give you what you deserve, good or bad. We can say this accident happened to me because of the bad I’ve done. This is something I deserve. You may be right…

I do not believe I did anything wrong to warrant this result. This, of course, got me thinking; If this accident had happened to any of the people I know, I do not believe they would be as positive as I manage to be. I don’t know. Maybe I am giving myself too much credit. Maybe I’m  not giving everyone else the appropriate credit. I don’t know. Maybe I did deserve this. Who knows anymore.

I find myself thinking about things like this… It probably happens in my head to make myself feel better about all of this. I am not sure yet. I am trying to make this whole accident a positive thing. It can’t always be negative. That’s depressing. I don’t like it. It’s always gonna be there in my life and I can’t go around ignoring it. This accident is a part of me and has created the person I am now. Some things, as a result, get questioned.

I like to think that this accident chose me because I can make it into a positive while learning from it. Most people wouldn’t be able to. By thinking like this, well, it makes me feel better. I like to believe that this accident had to happen to someone. I was a strong enough individual for this to happen to. It makes me feel better.

This is how I process this accident. Is it correct? I do not know. Who would know? It’s my way to stay sane.

My brain is all over the place with any topic, really. I am not sure if I make any sense when I talk out loud or write an entry for this. So, enjoy your reading. I apologize if nothing makes sense. I know I know, I’m not giving myself credit either. Whatever. 😀

Leave a Reply

