Update

Get my self together 

I’m forgetting what I’ve started. I started many things and I should see them to the end. 

I started this blog with the intention to keep everyone and anyone interested, informed. That was the idea. I can’t keep forgetting or putting it to the side. 

I have written previous posts about wanting to get back into my art or my clarinet. I get back into it… for a few days… then I stop. Same with the gym. I don’t want that to happen to this blog.

I’ve created some habits but I seem to be undoing what I created. It’s hard to get something going and so easy to end it. Kinda like your credit score. It’s so hard to bring it up and so easy to bring it down. 

It takes a special kind of person to keep going, even with simple stuff. It might be laziness or because you don’t have time…

But not having time? Do you really have no time or is it because your laziness is kicking in and you rather do something else like watch a new Netflix show? 

I’m guilty of it. That’s usually my excuse. A lot of people are. How does one become that person? The one that gets shit done? 

It’s something that I’m trying to figure out. It seems like I have to do things for me. Do things that better me. Keep up with the things I started and not bend. Keep my goals. Stick to the plan. Forget everyone else. Those that matter will understand and be there at the end. 

They will understand. Be productive. Check off the list you’ve created. When all is done, go have a drink. Be proud. You’ve  done everything you set out to do. 

I’m trying to make these changes. Small changes. Slowly. I’m not trying to change my life around in a day. Well, the good things take time, like with credit scores.

One push-up is more than no push-up. 

I have no reason why an attempt can’t be made. At least, if I can’t do whatever it is I set out to do, I can say I can’t and mean it. You know I can’t because I tried.

I guess what I’m trying to say is, I’m trying to stick to my plans and goals for me. will stay home and read my book because that’s what I said to myself I’d do. 

I talk a lot with out getting to the point. I feel like this is what I’ve done here. 😁 Hope you had fun!

Leave a Reply

