Speak your mind

Tell me what you’re thinking. Tell me the truth no matter how difficult. No. This does not mean I will not react to you in the moment. Either calmly or angrily. But I will go over it time and time again and apologize if I need to. Even if I do it in a year, I will apologize. 

I don’t have the time to deconstruct what you are telling me. I will misunderstand you and that usually ends in a fight. I will not hold it against you. I will appreciate the honesty. I don’t like the whole ‘that’s not what I meant’ senario. I’ll tell you now, I don’t know what you meant or what you were trying to tell me.

I rather you tell me exactly what’s going on in your head so we can just move past the side noise. 

Your emotions are your emotions. I have mine. I am not the person to tell you your emotions are wrong. You have them for a reason. Whether you misunderstood what I said or not. I have this feelings. Acknowledge mine and I’ll acknowledge yours. Be real. Be honest. 

Don’t bring up old issues you had with me 5 months later either. I will not remember. If you have something you want to get off your chest? Do it now or forever hold you peace because it’s unfair. I can’t apologize for something I do not remember. Do it now. 

Do it now when I can apologize for whatever I did or said. I can’t really apologize for something I don’t recall. Especially, if there was no actual fighting going on. I remember better when there is emotion tied to whatever is going on. So, the chances of not remembering are higher. 

Emotions are funny and easily damaged. Everyone for that reason, does everything they can to protect it. I completely get that because I have done that. Well, sorta. Either way, now, if you want to interact with me, you need to let your guard down. 

This is more for people that I’m close with and family. Not so much with strangers or acquantences.

Onto the next thing. Here are some mandalas for you to look at. Well, for all my Facebook and Instagram friends, you already saw these but I’m sharing them again. 

   
    
  

Leave a Reply

