… :/

Maybe everyone is right. Maybe I am being to hard on myself. Maybe I need to ease up. Maybe I have to give myself more credit than I do. Maybe I’m not seeing what I have accomplished.

I do have pride in seeing things objectively. I am an emotional person. A lot more than I need to be. So when I am objective… No one can tell me otherwise.

Guys. I am incredibly stubborn. Even more so after the accident. It gets the better of me. I do have the ability to say I am being stubborn. Even if it is a year later. Better late than never, right?

:/ I can probably do way more than I think I can. The other week I wrote about driving and how I probably can’t do what I see in my head. 

I’m being hard on myself. That cartwheel situation was a one time thing. It doesn’t always translate to not being able to do other things. Yes. I should be careful about whatever I wanna do. A reminder to proceed with caution. 

I may be able to drive just not the same way I did before. It may be different. No. It will be different.

Things are different. Everything will be different. But it doesn’t mean I can’t. It’ll just happen differently. 

Am I ready for different? 

Leave a Reply

