Tired

I have all these alerts set up on my phone to write an entry. It goes off and I’m not at a  computer so I put it off and it never goes off again therefore, an entry again gets forgotten about…

I need to get my shit together. I need to not put things off. I need to do it now or it won’t get done for a while.

I went to the beach yesterday with my cousin and I AM SO TIRED today. She asked me again if I wanted to go today as well. I had to decline because I don’t know if I’ll make it for tomorrow. I wanted to enjoy what is left of my day. Yesterday, we didn’t do much walking on the beach but oh man, does everything hurt.

My eyes are slightly swollen. It’s a combination of not drinking enough water and getting enough sleep. I have to use this opportunity, though, to make this time useful but sitting here I kind of regret not going to the beach with them. :/ but in reality, I won’t be doing much of anything the rest of the week if I had gone.

They’re going to the south shore for the beach. For those that aren’t familiar with Long Island, the south shore is the Atlantic ocean so there’s the waves that we all know and love. Yesterday I went to a north shore beach. No waves! because it’s the Long Island Sound, the body of water between Connecticut and Long Island.

I can handle the water on the north shore. I can’t go in the water in the south shore. I can handle the part where the waves break on shore but that is when I have a shit ton of sand in my bathing suit and that is NO fun. I’ll pass. I guess I wouldn’t have done much but lay around but still, I can’t swim to go into the water passed the waves. Not anymore and that isn’t fun. Not that I could swim much before but I at least had the basics. Now, I would just sink to the bottom. I don’t want to test it in the ocean. You know what I mean? I also would get burned. My back already did some from yesterday because I ran out of sun block by the end of the day. I didn’t know how long we would be there. My bad. It is still a good time. :/ Yeah, I’m regretting this decision…I’ll get over it.

As of right now, I want to go lay down and watch Netflix on the couch. I have a couple of things I have to do before that. Obviously, that will happen just not right now.

Leave a Reply

