Update

I’m back

I’ve returned to the United  States. I’m tired still from my travels. I have to get my life back in order. It’s only been 3 weeks of being away. Doesn’t seem much at all but it is. It’s a lot. 

I had a system of how I do things and some of it seems to be a bit tricky to get back in the groove. It seems like it’s gonna take a bit of time. Nothing happens over night, right?

I’ve spent a week in Paris. Spent two weeks in Istanbul. I was able to spend the amount of time in these places because I do not have a job like most people do in this world. A week in Paris was in the plans already. We went there. Saw what we could in this wonderful city. Then Grandma wanted me to make my way to her in Turkey. She paid for the plane ticket so I couldn’t say ‘no.’

It was nice. I saw places that I’ve been wanting to see for some time now. I got to see family too. Had a lot of coffee and tea. Slept but not enough at times. Bought jeans. Spent money. Ya know, I vacationed. I had a great time. Next time, I would preferably like to have this planned will in advance. Lucky for me, my uncle had made plans to come to Turkey the same time, so my medication and extra clothes made its way to me. 

I’ll share pictures and write more about my Paris trip. Lemme get my life together too.

Leave a Reply

