Update

Back to life

It’s been what? Two weekends since I’ve been back… from my travels. I was gone for three weeks? It feels like I haven’t been in this hemisphere for 3 years. It’s an odd feeling and most of you are gonna say, ‘the same happens to everybody…blah blah blah.’ Fine. lol It happens to everybody.

I went to Paris for a week and went to Istanbul for another two weeks. I came home the Sunday before my birthday. The plane made it home so all was good. 😀

I saw places. I saw things. I saw family. I saw a lot. I’m surprised my brain is still functioning… I am still feeling the effects of going everywhere.

I have to get myself in order. I need to get back into some routine because I feel like I’m about to fall apart. And when I say ‘fall apart’ I mean have a meltdown/anxiety attack/freakout/whatever you want to call it, I’m on the brink. I have been feeling as if I am on the edge. As if I’m playing Russian Roulette; I don’t know when the ‘gun’ will go off. I don’t even know what the ‘gun’ is.

I need to take a deep breath and take it easy. I have to keep reminding myself that it’s not the end of the world if I didn’t do something; to just breathe. I have these high expectations. I only do it to myself and I need to cut myself a break.

Oh yes, my birthday brought in the 4th anniversary of the infamous accident and brought in the 3rd birthday of this blog. I’m not sure why I still have this because the world is over it…At this point, this is for me. I am writing this blog for myself and no one else. I feel like I have things to do with this blog. It makes me feel good. I feel productive…but at some point I will run out of things to write about. My recovery is something that will go on forever but I feel as though I’m at a constant…dunno if that is the right word but you get it.

In the mean time, while I figure this blog life out, here are some photos to feast your eyes on.

 

Leave a Reply

