Update

Ahhh! 

So my best friend…my other half, is engaged! I’m talking about my dearest friend in the entire entire world, after my actual sister, is engaged to Mr. Dean Guiler! Finally!

I’m so happy that this day had come! It makes me very happy. I can’t wait to see what lies ahead of them and I can’t wait to party hard! 

Congratulations, dearest Jenn and Dean. I love you both, oh so very much ❤️I’m looking forward to your wedding…please, I don’t want to wait another 6 years for this to happen 😉

When will I get engaged or married? Not sure. Maybe when I’m like 32 or 33 lol hopefully sooner. Then again tho, I won’t be doing it ‘the right way.’ 😂 Gotta love religion and traditions…

I have been late with my entry because the only thing on my mind was Jenn’s engagement and I wanted to write about that. I had to wait for it to be announced on social media before I could write about it. And here we are. 

I’ve known Jenn since I’ve moved to this Island in 2000. I’ve known her for 17 years. Damn, that’s a long time. There are a few people that I’ve been friends with the longest and mean the world to me. She is one of them. 

Jenn has been there for so many things in my life. She’s been there for many milestones, good, bad and the ugly. I wouldn’t want it any other way. Here’s to another milestone. I couldn’t be happier that Dean is your person. He sort of is the best. Cheers to you both! The next time I have champagne will be at your wedding. 

Oh and Dean, it was a good call on your part not telling me before you proposed to her. I definitely would have spilled the beans. Jenn knows me too well to know when I’m keeping something from her and I wouldn’t have been able to keep a straight face, even thru text. I’m not even mad lol. 

Her ring tho 😍

I can’t even be jealous. I’m beyond happy. I’m not very good at expressing my joy. I don’t have enough adjectives to express myself. I wish I could just put a speaker phone in my head and have it play. 😆I don’t even know if that’ll be enough. 

Leave a Reply

